buhle











{November 18, 2009}   Poem #26

sex and gender

Gender identity-psychological sense of self

Gender expression-communication of gender

Based my poem on my gender identity as a reflection of atmospheric influence on the past few years.

Ballad

My identity, in crossroads

At adolescence my flow was webbed

Wuthin a single sex living space

Observant of their interactions

Puzzled by my abilities to with stand temptation

 

Familiar with their tone, gestures and weight

Instantaneoulsy changed friendships like relationships

Easily tired, irritated and in search of the ideal worthiness

I would stroke their ego, once in depth

Withdrawal felt accommodating

 

Approached by the male I would reject

But wonder what an encounter with the same be

Pondering my thoughts with age

I was never satisfied with neither

Currently hesitating the leap

 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
